Grow Your Blog!

use this one

Today I’m posting a different kind of post to my usual one as I am joining up with the Grow your Blog Party hosted by Vicki over at the 2 Bags Full blog. The idea is to link up and visit Vicki’s blog where she is listing all the party goers so you can visit as many new blogs as you can. I’d like to thank her for being such a fabulous host. For my part I am supposed to tell you a bit about myself and my blog.

Hello and welcome! My name is Alison and I’m based in the UK. You can also read more on my About page. This is one of two blogs I have, both of which are taking part in Vicki’s party. This particular blog, Scene by Minerva, is just for photos whilst my other blog, Minerva’s Meanderings is mainly about my crafting efforts and more mundane things. This blog has very few words (which is why this is an unusual post for me), whilst my other one is where I publish what I have to say! Minerva’s Meanderings was my first foray into the world of blogging a little over a year ago and whilst taking photos for my posts there, my love of photography was rekindled and hence Scene by Minerva was born. This blog is only a mere 6 months old.

I photograph anything that takes my fancy from scenery to close-ups of flowers and I take part in a few photography challenges set by other bloggers. I’m currently undertaking a 365 project which means taking at least one photo every day to post. For this I’m also joining up with the 365project.org to keep me on track. I have a couple of cameras – a Canon DSLR and a small Panasonic point and shoot – it’s mainly the latter that takes all the photos as it’s the camera that’s small enough to fit in my handbag and go everywhere with me!

So why don’t you grab yourself a drink from the side, take a hand full of nibbles and just mingle with the other guests and take a look around – you might find something here that takes your fancy. If not, then why not visit one of the other blogs taking part and see if there’s something there that interests you instead – I’m sure they’d be delighted to see you!

Thanks for taking the time to pop in and I hope you enjoyed your visit, why not leave me a comment to say you dropped in and hopefully you’ll come back to visit again soon.

27 thoughts on “Grow Your Blog!

  1. heehee.. is such a great blog hop… gosh. there’s more than 500 blogs in the party link.. that’s such is loads of hopping…. 😀

  2. Hello, Minerva. I’m Angie – one of Vicki’s GYB volunteers. Welcome to the party! I’m glad I got to visit your blog as I love photo blogs – I get some great ideas from them – like the green bench with the scroll work – would make a great quilting motif. I’m glad I came by. Thank you for participating in Grow Your Blog 2014.

  3. Hi, my name is Andrea and my blog is From The Sol. I too love photograpy. I am strictly an amateur and do it for the joy of it. Your photographs are lovely and you have a wonderful eye for the common and make them uncommon in your pictures. I will enjoy coming back to see what you have created … hope you are able to stop by and see my blog and say hello.

    Andrea @ From The Sol

    • Hi Andrea,
      Thanks for stopping by today, I’m glad you found something of interest here. I shall certainly stop by your blog too and say hello!
      Alison x

  4. Hi Alison,

    I’m visiting from the Grow Your Blog party. It is nice to meet you. Your photography is gorgeous! I plan to look around a bit more and then be on my way to visit the others. I do hope you will stop by for a visit and enter my giveaway. Have a wonderful weekend! Hugs – Donna

    • Hi Donna,
      Thanks for dropping by today – I’m very glad you found something you like here – thank you for your very kind comment! I will be making my way round the blogs in the party soon and will certainly drop in to see yours.
      Alison x

  5. Your photos are just beautiful. What a challenge you have set for your self. I am sure it is harder than it sounds. Keep it up. Happy hopping. BTW I have subscribed to your feed.

    • Thank you! Some days are harder than others, especially when the weather is rubbish! But then that’s part of the challenge!

  6. I’m still sluggishly making my way through the long list of blogs! I hope you will repay the favor & check out my redwork/ embroidery blog. (I’m in the 1st group of links on the GYB post.)

    Your photography is great! I love the look of your blog too!

    aprilsongstress

  7. Hi Alison
    I’ve just come from your other blog via Vicki’s GYB party!
    I’m now following you here too – you are a very talented photographer.
    I have a point and shoot Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS3 with a Leica lens – I dream of buying a Canon DSLR one day – hopefully!!!
    It’s lovely to meet you – blogging has enabled us all to be part of this global village we are all part of!
    Hugs
    Shane

It's always great to get comments - why not leave one of your own here...

