Five Photos, Five Stories #4

I’ve been invited to take part in the “Five Photos, Five Stories” challenge by Claire of Claire93. The challenge is quite simply to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

Here’s my fourth photo: wpid-SunsetSeaS_wm.jpg

I love being by the sea, it’s one of my favourite things to do – to spend time just walking, observing, listening and taking it all in. I love watching waves roll onto a beach, exploring rock pools and walking along the shoreline finding shells, pebbles or interesting bits of flotsam. If I ever got the chance, I’d live by the sea and spend time every day walking the beach or cliff, alone with my thoughts or sharing them with that one special person. I’m not one for sunbathing or swimming, particularly in England as it’s way too cold for me and I burn easily but I enjoy visiting the sea in whatever country I happen to visit. I don’t live too far away from the sea here in the West Country of England but it’s still far enough for it to have to be a special journey.

This particular photo was taken on my way back home from a holiday in France from on board the ferry where I just stood and watched the sun as it sunk lower and lower in the sky and I tried to capture some of the fantastic colours and clouds as it went. It’s also one of my favourite photos.

Today I’d like to invite Jude of Travel Words to take up the baton and join in with the challenge. Of course there’s absolutely no requirement to do so but I hope she will want to join in. Her blog is a mix of wonderful travel tales and beautiful photographs and is so well a worth a visit.

 

3 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories #4

  1. Thank you for the nomination. I shall see what I can do – not sure about nomination of others as I have not long since done that for the black and white 5 day challenge. Love your sunset and I share your sentiments about the seaside. Just back from two weeks in Cornwall and I am already missing the coast.

It's always great to get comments - why not leave one of your own here...

